Our mission

To believe that all honeys have the same taste, flavor, or even color is a mistake. Indeed, honey is much more than a sweet yellow liquid in a plastic bear! Anchored in its territory and carrying an incredible baggage, the sweet nectar of bees must be respected and enhanced in the noblest way possible.

Located in the heart of Center-du-Québec, Miellerie King's mission is to make you discover the unique and tasty honey of our region. Passionate beekeepers, the artisans of Miellerie King are keen to offer you carefully crafted quality products, made with love thanks to our pure unpasteurized honeys bursting with flavor.

Pure honey, honey caramel, honey-based sauces and alcohol are just some of the product possibilities offered by Miellerie King. Individually or as a gift set, these will delight you with their incomparable flavor and aromas.

Supporting La Miellerie King is much more than buying healthy and natural delicious products; it is also choosing to support local artisans concerned with protecting the environment and the bees so essential to our society. Choosing Miellerie King means consuming responsibly by taking a significant step to save the bees.

Our worker bees

Maryse Belhumeur

The Matriarch

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Maryse is at the origin of the vast majority of the original recipes that make up our products. She is the person who allows our organization to innovate in this area. She is also responsible for quality management within our manufacturing processes.

Gérard Bougie

The Patriarch

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Gérard is the handyman within our company. When there is a machine to be repaired or invented to meet our needs, he is the man for the job. He is also one of our representatives on the road

René Bougie

Oldest boy

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

René is the "gentleman farmer" who decided to have a few beehives for fun and who saw his hobby become a business! He is the one who is responsible for the hives, administration, marketing and management of the business.

Frédéric Bougie

The youngest

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Frédéric is the one responsible for alcohol in all its forms. He is the master mead maker of the Miellerie as well as the one who will be in charge of the distillery which will soon be created.

Alexandre Lariviere

The brother-in-law

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Alexandre is the one who accompanied René to the hives from the start. Now, he helps Miellerie King when he puts his knowledge of electromechanics to work to repair our various machines.

Succession

Famille-8006.jpg
Famille-8055.jpg
la releve alex.jpg
La relève de la Miellerie King.jpg

Miellerie King in action

Portrait-7949.jpg
Portrait-7962.jpg
Portrait-7947.jpg
Portrait-7923.jpg
photo alex.jpg

Notre mission

Croire que tous les miels ont le même goût, la même saveur ou même la même couleur, c’est faire fausse route. En effet, le miel, c’est bien plus qu’un liquide jaune sucré dans un ourson en plastique ! Ancré dans son territoire et porteur d’un bagage incroyable, le doux nectar des abeilles se doit d’être respecté et mis en valeur de la façon la plus noble qui soit.

 

Située en plein cœur du Centre-du-Québec, la Miellerie King s’est donnée comme mission de vous faire découvrir le miel unique et savoureux de notre terroir. Apiculteurs passionnés, les artisans de la Miellerie King ont le souci de vous offrir des produits de qualité soigneusement confectionnés, élaborés avec amour grâce à nos miels pur non pasteurisés débordant de saveurs.

 

Miels purs, caramel de miel, sauces et alcool à base de miel ne sont que quelques possibilités de produits que vous offre la Miellerie King. Individuellement ou en ensemble cadeau, ces derniers sauront vous combler par leur saveur et leurs arômes inégalables. 

 

Soutenir La Miellerie King, s’est bien plus que d’acheter des produits sains et naturels succulents ; c’est également faire le choix de supporter des artisans locaux soucieux de protéger l’environnement et les abeilles si essentiel à notre société. Faire le choix de la Miellerie King, c’est consommer de façon responsable en posant un geste significatif pour sauver les abeilles.

image002.png

Nos abeilles ouvrières

Maryse Belhumeur

La Matriarche 

Maryse est à l’origine de la grande majorité des recettes originales qui composent nos produits, C'est la personne qui permet à notre organisation d’innover en la matière. Elle est également responsable de la gestion de la qualité au sein de nos procédés de fabrication

Gérard Bougie

Le Patriarche

Gérard est l'homme à tout faire au sein de notre entreprise. Lorsqu'il y a une machine à réparer ou à inventer pour répondre à nos besoins, il est l'homme de la situation. Il est également l'un de nos représentants sur la route

René Bougie

L'Aîné

René est le "gentlemen farmer" qui a décidé d'avoir quelques ruches pour le plaisir et qui a vu son hobby devenir une entreprise! Il est celui qui est responsable des ruches, de l'administration, du marketing et de la gestion de l'entreprise.

Frédéric Bougie

Le Cadet

Frédéric est celui qui est responsable des alcools. Maître hydromellier et distillateur en chef de la Distillerie B par la Miellerie King, sa mission est de vous faire découvrir le miel dans toutes ses subtilités avec finesse au sein d'alcool d'exception. 

Alexandre Larivière

Le Beau-Frère

Alexandre est celui qui a accompagné dès le début René aux ruches. Maintenant, il aide à la Miellerie King lorsqu'il met ses connaissances en électromécanique à contribution pour réparer nos diverses machines. 

La Relève

Famille-8006.jpg
la releve alex.jpg
La relève de la Miellerie King.jpg

La Miellerie King en action

Portrait-7949.jpg
Portrait-7962.jpg
Portrait-7947.jpg
Portrait-7923.jpg
photo alex.jpg